My Makeup Wishlist. 

Hey lovelies. 

I have been doing a lot of research on blogging and I always find that I end up watching makeup videos or making a list of all the fabulous makeup products I want! So I thought why not share in my next blog post all the lovely bits and bobs that I would love to own and I will own. 

I will be listing 10 items I seriously would love to purchase and when I do I shall be doing a review on them, don’t worry I will link everything. 

1. Zoeva Rose Golden Vol. 1 Complete Brush Set – £110.00 from Beauty Bay 

“Rose Golden Vol. 1 Complete Brush Set is a beauty junkie’s dream and sure to become your next cosmetic obsession in your collection.” – Beauty Bay. 

I am obsessed with Rose Gold EVERYTHING at the moment and I absolutely adore this set, from the colour of the brushes to the makeup bag itself, complete with the eye brush set and face brush set combined together with matte black handles and Rose Gold ferrules this makes the ultimate brush collection.   

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Promade £15.00 from Beauty Bay

“The ultimate choice for perfectly precise brows, Dipbrow Pomade has a smudge free, creamy formula which glides effortlessly onto the skin and adheres to the brow hairs for optimal definition.” – Beauty Bay

I think Dipbrow Promade is one of the most in-demand products on the market at the moment to make your eyebrows look on point! All the reviews I have read have been outstanding so I would like to try it for myself. They have so many shades to choose from so you can never go wrong with trying to find a natural looking colour. 

3. NARS Cosmetics Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder £27.00 from NARS Cosmetics

“Soft, silky and luxurious to the touch, this weightless formula applies evenly and blends effortlessly. Ideal for touch-ups, it helps regulate shine and seamlessly sets foundation.” – NARS Cosmetics

I have heard a lot of good things about this setting powder, the reviews have been great saying it is unnoticable and easy to apply, and makes your skin look flawless and silky.  So I can’t wait to try it and let ya’ll know!

4. NARS Cosmetics (again) All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation £32.00 from NARS Cosmetics

” Full, natural-looking coverage with unexpectedly weightless, 16-hour wear. Highly pigmented and perfectly balanced, this breakthrough formula builds and blends effortlessly with just one drop—the result of exclusive innovation uniquely designed to deliver long-wearing full coverage, weightlessly.” – NARS Cosmetics

Another NARS product! I am very interested in investing this along with the setting powder, I have read reviews that this foundation is flawless and leaves your skin looking no less than perfect. I am looking forward to it trying both products together to give me that perfect glow! 

5. LA Girl Cosmetics PRO.conceal HD High Definition Concealer £5.00 each from Beauty Bay

“With the ability to minimise the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, discolouration and other signs of ageing, this magnificent concealer helps to provide a clear, healthy finish for the skin that is guaranteed to get noticed by everyone, but most importantly by yourself.” – Beauty Bay


I’ve seen a lot of videos of makeup artists using this product to highlight and contour. They are easy to apply using a brush-tip applicator and have a lightweight texture. I am hoping that on top of foundation the product won’t feel too cakey on the skin! That is what I will be looking for when I eventually try the product! 

6. Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator £28.00 from Beauty Bay or Cult Beauty

“The definitive, must-have highlighters have landed – perfect for creating otherworldly luminosity, Anastasia Beverly Hills’ four shades of powdered Illuminator will grant skin an ethereal, lit-from-within glow. The pressed palettes are almost too gorgeous to use – the beautiful embossing looks wonderfully ‘art deco’ – and the finely-milled, pearlescent formula lends ‘light’ without shimmer, to enhance your favourite features in an instant”  – Cult Beauty

These illuminators look absolutely divine! The range of colours they have to suit every skin tone is amazing and I want them all! The packaging and the design of the actual Illuminator itself looks fabulous and classy. I can tell this will be money well spent. 

7. Urban Decay Bronzer £20.00 from Urban Decay

“Nail the golden goddess look every time with Beached Bronzer from Urban Decay. Dust this silky powder on your face or all over your whole bod—and look like you spent a week hanging out on the sunny beaches of Fiji.” – Urban Decay


This is just divine! I love the Rose Gold and summer themed packaging. I use bronzer a lot, even if I’m not wearing a full face of makeup I will use bronzer just to define my cheekbones and a little on the sides of my nose.  The reviews on the website seem really positive which makes me want to test this out more! 

8. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer £25.50 from Smashbox

 Create a perfect canvas for foundation application with this silky, lightweight blend of vitamins A and E, grape seed extract and green tea. Worn alone or under foundation to increase longevity, our best-selling primer helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores for flawless skin with a velvety-smooth finish. Oil-free!” – Smashbox


I have tested this primer before and it was amazing! I love the way it left your skin feeling so smooth even before applying your foundation, so I will definitely be purchasing the full product. The sample I had lasted a very long time and it was in a small pot so I’m sure it will last well as you only need a pea sized amount. 

9. BareMinerals Lash Domination Ink Liner £17.00 from bareMinerals

” This versatile felt-tipped liquid eyeliner creates thin to thick lines. Featuring a unique pigment-dispersion system for even flow and rich black color, leaving you with powerful day-to-drama definition.” – bareMinerals


One of my closest friends works for bareMinerals and she swears by this product! I like how thin the felt-tip is to give you a line as fine as you want it to be and will give you a great flick which is very important. I’ve just got used to wearing eyeliner again after not wearing it at all for a couple of years so I can’t wait to get my hands on it. 

and last but not least the most wanted product on my list!…..

10. #KylieLipKit by Kylie Jenner ranging from $15.00-$29.00 from Kylie Cosmetics

       **based on liquid matte lipsticks**

“This ultra-long wearing lip liner has a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. The Lip Liner sharpens easily in most standard sized sharpeners – just make sure your sharpener is not dull!

The Liquid Matte Lipstick has high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip. The extremely long wearing lipstick contains moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry your lips out.” – Kylie Cosmetics 


I love love love every single shade and colour of these lip kits! I’ve got the worst luck ever and whenever the lip kits come out I miss the launch! I will have at least one colour by the end of the year ha! From the mattes to the glosses to the metallics they all have their own personality and every one of them looks different on! So there is a shade for every occasion. All of the reviews (apart from Jeffree Stars that one time) have been amazing! The kits are soft and gentle on the lips that you can’t even feel that you’ve got the lipsticks on!  

aaaaaaaand that’s a wrap!

I hope you enjoyed readying my makeup wishlist, if you have anything you would swap or change let me know, it would be great to hear your opinions! 

Lots of love 

GNx 

3 thoughts on “My Makeup Wishlist. 

  1. I have the La Girl concealer, girl all the hype is real lol. its really good and stays put for a while. You should try the colour correctors as well if you are into colour correcting. The funny thing is, I was thinking about the NARS foundation just now before I read this post, it looks really good.

    Like

Leave a comment